2022-08&09 Notes

2022-08&09 Notes

·

4 min read

This note was written on Oct 8, 2022 - day off :). After I joined citi, I learned that foreign companies never work on Saturdays and Sundays, even if we are on holiday. So I escaped the horror of taking seven days off and working seven days.

This year, I have been constantly getting out of my comfort zone. Whether it is active or passive, I have met many interesting people, grown a lot, and had many firsts.

Becoming an interviewer for the first time. At the beginning of this year and in the middle of the year, there were non-stop interviews, and I participated in the interviews as interviewers. And now for the first time as an interviewer to participate in the interview is still very fulfilling. I will carefully browse the resumes of the candidates I interview, and ask targeted questions, hoping to understand the breadth and depth of their technologies as much as possible. Although they all rejected, it was the first time worth recording.

There are many Citi activities, basically at least two activities a week. At first, I participated in the planning of the global CSTC Hackthon, but because my listening and speaking are not good, and the organizer is an Indian, so it was very difficult. In the follow-up, I also participated in some activities one after another, such as daily reading attendance , i'm remarkable and so on. I also recently joined the citi·DEI organization, which aims to promote a culture of diversity, equality and inclusion in the company. I also successfully joined the Engineer excellent group, became the team leader of their project, and organized the Open Tech event to be held at the end of October. At the same time, I also joined the dark running club, and I participate every week and run together. The Dark Running Group is a purely non-profit organization that aims to encourage and help disabled people get out of their homes and change society's prejudice and discrimination against disabled groups.

As far as technology is concerned, I have recently learned the front-end design pattern and learned how to write elegant code - scalable, low-coupling, and easy to maintain. It was lacking in this aspect before, and recently it has also solved the technical burden. Design patterns are very important for junior programmers (so-called screws) ~ I will organize them later and publish blog posts about design patterns one after another. In the future, I plan to learn about server-side rendering and node-related knowledge, and then I will make up for the technical burden. I have recently participated in two technology sharing sessions in the vue and vite communities, and I can't help but sigh at the activity of the vue community and Evan's great power. Before participating in the automl machine learning platform project, I also organized a front-end project related to machine learning. The community project currently has several problems: 1. How to ensure the code quality during multi-person development. 2. How to attract others to participate in community projects. While working on community projects, I have three personal projects in development. 1. Restructure personal blog. Because I hope the blog post can support multiple languages, but there is no good platform. And hopefully my articles are interactive, which is an interesting idea. Therefore, in this refactoring, the focus is on how to realize the interaction between components in mdx. 2. json mind-map. I have seen projects related to react in github trending before. I want to learn it and try to refactor it with vue. 3. page link to code. By clicking on the page element with the mouse, you can directly locate the corresponding code in vscode, which sounds cool. Let's talk about web3. Recently, I have seen several tweets related to web3 on Twitter one after another, and I have also added a few discord communities to learn about it. Web3 feels like the gospel of front-end practitioners, so is it the next outlet? I feel very hopeful. In the third and fourth quarters of 2023, after the start of the new economic cycle in the United States, web3 companies should appear one after another - but Putin's use of nuclear weapons is not ruled out, which is like covid-19 in the capital market, although the probability is very low.

Let's talk about movies I've watched recently. I watched two movies recently and one American drama. The movie is "It Follows", "プージェー", and the American drama "DAHMER - Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story". The atmosphere in "It's Follows" is the film's primary focus, teenage and sex, a horror story inspired by sex. Thriller is the outside, sex education is the inside. "プージェー" is a documentary that records the story of the Mongolian girl Bujie. The life of Bujie belongs to the grassland, the toughness of the grass, and the fragility of the grass. "DAHMER - Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story" haven't done.


chinese

这篇随记写于2022年10月8日——休息日:)。我入职citi后才知道,外企周六周日从不上班,即便是假期调休。因此我躲过了休七天假,上七天班的恐怖。

今年一年都在不断地脱离舒适圈,不论是主动还是被动,认识了很多有趣的人,成长了不少,也有很多第一次。

第一次成为面试官。今年年初、年中都在不停的面试,都以面试者的角色参与面试。而现在第一次以面试官的角色参与面试还是很有成就感的。我会认真浏览所面试的候选人简历,针对性的出题,希望尽可能的了解其技术广度与深度。虽然都挂掉了,但是其不失为值得记录的第一次。

Citi活动很多,基本一周至少两个活动。最开始参加global CSTC Hackthon组织策划,但是由于我听力口语不好,而且组织者是印度人,所以很碰壁。后续也陆陆续续参加了一些活动,比如读书打卡、i'm remarkable等等。近期也加入了citi·DEI组织,其意在公司推广多样,平等,包容文化。我也成功加入了其中的Engineer excellent小组,成为其项目的team leader,组织筹办将于10月底举行的Open Tech活动。同时也加入了黑暗跑团,每周自己都会参加,一起跑步。黑暗跑团是一个纯公益助残组织,旨在鼓励并帮助残障人群走出家门,改变社会对残障群体的偏见与歧视。

作为一名土生土长的中国人,英文水平急需提高。我觉得提升英语最快速的方法就是先将英语用起来。因此我将电脑和手机系统语言都切换为英文,同时也尽量阅读英文技术文档,听英文播客...总之,尽量让自己处于一个纯英文的环境。最近我每天在Discord上教一位印度小哥学中文,互相分享日常。这是一件很有趣的事情,就像是在折叠的世界中交流。

就技术而言,近期将前端设计模式学习完毕,了解如何写出优雅的代码——可扩展,低耦合,易维护。之前在这方面较为欠缺,最近也是解决了技术包袱。设计模式对于初级程序员(所谓的螺丝钉)而言很重要~之后会整理整理,陆续发布关于设计模式的博文。后续我计划学习一下服务端渲染及node相关知识,之后便会补补技术包袱。近期参与了两次vue和vite社区技术分享,不禁感叹vue社区的活跃度以及尤大的牛逼。之前参与automl机器学习平台项目,后续自己也组织了一个机器学习相关的前端项目。社区项目目前有几个问题:1. 如何保证多人开发时代码质量。2. 如何吸引别人参与到社区项目中。在参与社区项目的同时,我有三个个人项目在计划开发中。1. 重构个人博客。因为希望博文支持多语言,但是并没有好的平台。且希望自己的文章可交互,这是一个有趣的想法。因此在这次重构中,重点考虑如何实现mdx中组件之间的交互。2. json思维导图。之前有在github trending中看到过react相关的项目,我想学习一下,并且尝试用vue进行重构。3. page link to code。通过鼠标点击页面元素,直接定位到vscode中相应的代码,听起来就很酷。聊一聊web3。近期在推特上陆续看了与web3相关的几篇推文,也加了几个discord社群了解了一下。web3感觉是前端从业者的福音,那么它是不是下一个风口?我觉得很有希望。等到2023年三四季度,美国新一轮经济周期开始后,web3公司应该会陆陆续续会出现吧——但也不排除普京使用核武,这犹如资本市场的新冠,虽然概率很低。

聊一聊近期看的影视作品。近期看了两部电影,一部美剧。电影为《它在身后》、《蒙古草原,天气晴》,美剧为《怪物:杰夫瑞·达莫的故事》。《它在身后》中氛围是这部电影的首要看点,青少年与性,由性所引发的恐怖故事。惊悚为表,性教育为里。《蒙古草原,天气晴》是一部纪录片,记录蒙古女孩普杰的故事。普杰的生命属于草原,草样的韧性,草样的脆弱。《怪物:杰夫瑞·达莫的故事》没看完。